Writing Prompt – No 3 letter words

@freshly_pressed: Prompt: Write an entire post without using any three-letter words. #writingprompts

Trying to write with a form of restriction becomes a challenge simply because words can’t flow in natural order. When it comes to writing personally words flow from my fingertips onto the page, a significant chunk of brain power starts to focus on words, phrases I cannot employ without breaking rules laid down upon myself, by, myself.

It’s like my brain just stalls, if things don’t flow they don’t feel natural, if they don’t feel natural then to myself everything goes simply screwy. Writing should never be forced, it should always come naturally, words thud upon paper without my brain even forming them. Right now my brain is rebelling, trying to scream at me since I am incapable of using certain words, most of them adjectives.

Leave a Reply

