Imitation = flattery?

This morning I got three phone calls and a message about someone copying my designs for Cold Lipstick’s Garden this has happened before, once, and I sucked it up knowing the person was far away from me, and really I was just starting out so it didn’t bother me as much.

Now that I have put a lot of time and energy into the composition of my flowers, nit picking every single detail because, well, I’m like that. I don’t want to put my name on something, even to give it away, if it doesn’t meet the standards I would put on something I bought for my Padawan. Now that I have put what sometimes feels like my very soul into my company I take pride…. And great offense to people copying my designs.

Leave a Reply

