Random thoughts

She’s so big now looking at pictures it’s hard to remember the days when she couldn’t hold her head up. I’m simply astonished looking at the pregnancy pictures. It’s something I haven’t done in awhile, but it reminded me of bigger days, yes, even bigger then now. Something I didn’t think possible, and more stressed out days.

If I thought lately things were tough… Looking at those pictures sure helped! Colic was not kind to us and many nights I cried wondering if she would ever stop. So maybe the days when she’s whining, communicating in her own toddler way, it’s not so bad. I always tell the kids patience is a virtue I know they have yet to master, but I should remember that myself.

Leave a Reply

