Having a baby…

Having a baby is supposed to be one of natures easy things for a woman.
It’s what we were made for after all. It’s supposed to be an easy, natural thing. At least that’s what I always thought. This pregnancy however… Is kicking my ass. It’s so hard to be over the moon happy about it when I can’t even keep down water with the help of five different medications. I can’t take care of my house. I can barely take care of my first born and barely taking care of even myself. I’m so freaking lucky Logan is as amazing as he is or I probably would already be back in the hospital. A trip I can feel coming on. Nothing helps.

All I do is puke. And puke. And puke.

Pregnancy is supposed to be a happy time. Not a time I’m wishing I was dead in a ditch.

2 thoughts on “Having a baby…

  1. rowan says:

    I’m sorry you are having such a hard time. My ex-wife had a very difficult first pregnancy, so I sorta know what you’re going through—or at least what Logan is going through. 😛 I do hope you feel better soon. And congratulations on your second little Lipstick. 🙂

Leave a Reply

